The Engage360 platform uses emails as the primary way of communicating with Preregistrations and Participants.
Invite and Friend Invite are emails sent to users encouraging them to register for an event. Invite is sent to all invitees. Friend Invite is sent by someone who has just preregistered for an event if the event has the "Friends Per Attendee" RSVP setting is set to a non-zero number. Friends invited this way need to go through the RSVP site to become a Preregistration.
Guest Invites are sent if the "Guests Per Attendee" is set to a non-zero number. Guests are given a partially filled preregistration that they must complete. If they do not fill out the preregistration they can still show up to the event but if there are required fields, they will need to fill them out there in the workflow. Guests cannot invite guests of their own but they can invite friends.
Confirmations are sent to those who successfully preregister for an event. The email contains the event time, date and location as well as a link to a QR code and a passbook if enabled. The QR code allows the preregistration to use the "Scan" option on a Check-In workflow to check in. Confirmation emails also contain a link to edit your reservation.
Reminders are sent 48 hours before the event and contain the same information as the confirmation.
Media emails are sent to participants who used a media capture workflow. They contain a link to a branded media page that hosts their media. It can be a photo, video or animated .gif.
Thank You and Sorry are sent 24 hours after the event has ended. Thank you emails are sent to those who attended. Sorry emails are sent to Preregistrations who preregistered but did not check in at the event.